bring it.

NaNoWriMo Eve. I’m ready. I’ve brainstormed, I’ve contemplated, I’ve plotted. I have a story outline, I’ve got some characters, I’ve got some problems and I have an ending. However, I have no idea what to expect.

I had most of these things last year, and my story ended up with a baby. We’ll see what this November brings. I’m excited to start, worried about the days I’ll be missing and hoping that in the end, I’ve not only hit the 50k goal but finished the story with something to work with.

Tradition is to stay awake until midnight and see if it’s possible to bust out the first 1,667 words before going to sleep. I, however, have long days ahead at work so will likely be sleeping at midnight and instead attempting to bust out 1,667 words tomorrow after I get home. If I’m lucky there will be some downtime at work when I can write. Hope I’m lucky, because missing these four days right at the start of the month means I want to bust out 4,000 words a day Nov. 1, 2 and 3.

Fellow NaNo-ers (-ites? What is the proper term?) good luck, may the word gods be with you.

Leave a Reply

