new york.

Finally made it to New York City in April. I’d been avoiding it for awhile because I figured I’d want to live there, and since hubs has said he’d never move there, I figured it was better just not to know. NYC is wonderful, a really fantastic city, but, surprisingly, I wouldn’t want to live there. I was shocked at that. So Seattle, I’m staying put … for now.

We covered most of Manhattan, I feel like (we didn’t, but we covered a lot of ground), and hit a lot of tourist spots. I was completely exhausted, but since NYC is such a long haul from Seattle, we had to make it worth the trip. My favorite two neighborhoods? Williamsburg in Brooklyn (it feels like Seattle) and Greenwich Village. Our trip in photos.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

