cards.

Bohemia Case

Months ago, I bought into a Kickstarter project for a gorgeous deck of cards, and the deck finally showed up in the mail last week. They’re gorgeous! (Here’s the website for ’em.) One of the Kickstarter levels included a big print of the artwork … and now I’m wishing I would have done that.

FaceCardsI think the Queen of Spades is my favorite. Look at her hair!

I try hard not to collect things (books don’t count!) but I do love a good deck of cards. We have a ton lying around the house. Funny thing is, I usually end up playing some version of solitaire on my phone. But I don’t mind playing cards when family gets together. Do other families still play cards, or is it just mine?

Jokers

Leave a Reply

